Building Nepal into the future


16th Annual General Meeting (AGM)

The opening and closed door session chaired by Acting Chairperson Prof. Dr. Rajendra Prasad Adhikari progressed with inauguration by all participants clapping their hands jointly, followed by Welcome and brief  introductory presentation of IDS-Nepal by Executive Director Mr. Prakash Koirala and self-introduction  of all the participants. The ongoing project Team Leaders and District Officers of five projects presented achievements and progress of their respective projects in different districts.

The annual progress report of 2072/2073 along with defined future plan of action for next year of IDS-Nepal was presented by General Secretary Mr. Shom Bahadur Shrestha. IDS-Nepal's financial report of fiscal year 2072/73 (52,595,375.64) and budget projection for fiscal year 2073/74 (NRP. 7,44,90,693.60) was presented by Treasurer Er. Giridhar Mishra and the meeting approved both the annual expenditure budget and the progress report.

Similarly, the 16th AGM elected board members for vacant post resulting in board comprising of Chairperson Prof. Dr. Rajendra Prasad Adhikari; Vice-Chairperson Ms. Gita Khadka; General Secretary Mr. ShomBahadur Shrestha; Treasurer Er. Giridhar Mishra; Members Mr. Gopal Krishna Shrestha, Mr. Sushil B.K and Ms. Bijaya Shakya. The first session was completed with closing remarks by the session chair Prof. Dr. Rajendra Prasad Adhikari.

The Interaction and Closing Session, an open session participated by guests was chaired by Prof. Dr. Rajendra Prasad Adhikari, Chairperson of IDS-Nepal along with guests on Dias,Chief Guest Mr. Dipendra Nath Sharma, Secretary of Government of Nepal, Ministry of Urban Development, other special guestsDr. Dinesh Chandra Devkota, Former Vice Chairperson of NPC; Mr. Rajesh Prasad Singh, Program Director of Bagmati River Basin Improvement Project (BRBIP), Mr. Bhupendra Aryal, Executive Director of RWSSFDB; Dr. Madhav Karki, Former DDG of ICIMOD, ED of CGED-Nepal Mr. Jit Ram Lama, NGO Federation and Prof. Dr. Madan Koirala, Advisor of IDS-Nepal. The session progressed with a welcome speech by Founder Chairperson of IDS-Nepal Ms. Prabha Pokhrel followed by IDS-Nepal's organizational Progress presented by Executive Director Mr. Prakash Koirala.

Similarly, Chief Guest Mr. Sharma  awarded Best Staff Award of the year 2016 to two staffs; Total Sanitation Program Bara's program officer Mr.  Damodar Yadav representing the programs and projects, and Mr. Anjan Kumar Phoju, Documentation officer from central office.All the guests on dias provided a brief speech expressing their views as follows,

The vote of thanks was from Ms. Gita Khadka for making 16th AGM successful.The program was closed Dr. Adhikari with more commitment to uplift organization and congratulating staff for their work.